Annual General Meeting 2014

Friday 11th April
Oak Room, Mansion House, Dawson Street, Dublin.
Clans of Ireland Dinner (Black Tie)
19.00   Wine reception
19.30   Dinner                      
Order of Clans of Ireland
21.00 Philip O'Conor, Tanaist of The O Conchobhair Donn will confer this year's recipients with the Order of Clans of Ireland. The names will have been announced on Saint Patrick's Day, March 17th. The ceremony will take place following the Annual Dinner
After dinner speech:
Morgan Llewellyn, Author and Novelist 
Saturday 12th April
Oak Room, Mansion House
12.00  Registration opens
            Workshop, Gatherings, Websites and Research.
13.00  Book Launch:
by David, The O Morchoe, Chief of the Name and Dr. Katharine Simms TCD  “Gaelic Ireland (c.600 – c. 1700): politics, culture and landscapes” Studies for the  “Irish Chiefs” prize. Edited by Katharine Simms.
13.30      Tea/Coffee Break (Complimentary)
14.00      Parade of Clans  received by Conor, The O'Brien, direct descendent of Brian Boru and  Chief of the O'Brien Clan with Michael Egan Chairman of Clans of Ireland and of the Egan Clan.
14.30      Annual General Meeting
15.30      Lecture – Clontarf 1014 – a battle of the clans
               by Dr. Howard Clarke, Professor Emeritus of Medieval Socio-Economic History at  University College Dublin.
17.00      End of Conference
17.15      Optional Dinner* in Fire Restaurant in Mansion House Complex
*Pre-Theatre Menu before 18.00 Two Courses €25.00 to be paid to Fire Restaurant (Reservations must be made at coffee break)
Places are limited at all events due to space restrictions at the Mansion House so please register as soon as possible at
All enquiries about the conference should be directed to the Events Team at